Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join
Meet the Board 2017-18
Share |


Meet the Board Members

The Board of Directors is made up of individuals from across the state who volunteer their time to help increase the availability and quality of Virginia's mobility.


Board members attend and participate at monthly meetings held across the state, work on committees and consistently advocate for increasing the quality and quantity of community transportation for everyone. Board members are elected by the membership for two year staggered terms. Non-Board members are encouraged to and routinely attend and participate in the monthly meetings and serve on committees. If you are interested in learning more please contact us!


Executive Committee


Josh Baker,


CEO, Alexandria Transit Company (DASH), Alexandria

(703) 746-5642

Gary Heinline,

Vice President

Retired - New River Valley Senior Services (NRVSS), Pulaski

(540) 980-7720

James Hampton, Treasurer

Graham Transit, Bluefield

(276) 322-4628

Avery Daugherty, Secretary

Harrisonburg Department of Public Transportation, Harrisonburg

(540) 217-4779


Curtis Andrews


(540) 343-1721

Chris Blankenship

New River Valley Senior Services, Pulaski (540) 994-2632

Brian Booth

Greater Lynchburg Transit Company, Lynchburg

(434) 455-5080

David Clawson

Rohrer Bus, Henrico

(804) 357-1145

Mitch Elliott

Mountain Empire Older Citizens, Big Stone Gap

(276) 523-7433

Tom Fox

Blacksburg Transit, Blacksburg

(540) 443-7100

David Gonzales

PORTCO, Inc., Portsmouth

(757) 399-2444 Ext. 109

Monica Musick

New River Valley Senior Services/Pulaski Area Transit

(540) 994-2611

Denis Paddeu

Rappahannock Area Agency on Aging, Fredericksburg

(540) 656-2985

Ken Pollock

Bay Transit, Warsaw

(804) 250-2019,

Ext 1102

Mark Roberts

Sonny Merryman, Inc., Rustburg

(800) 533-1006 x311

Trevor Sakry

New River Valley Community Services,


(540) 831-5911

Bruce Simms

Virginia Regional Transit, Purcellville

(540) 338-1610

Don Thornhill

Bankers Insurance, Charlottesville

(800) 541-1419

Jack Van Dame

Pony Express, Chincoteague

(757) 336-6716


Natalie Wilkins

Greater Lynchburg Transit Company, Lynchburg

(434) 455-4010


Community Search
Sign In
Sign In securely

CTAV Board of Directors Meeting hosted by Bankers Insurance

CTAV Board of Directors Meeting hosted by Pulaski Area Transit

Board of Directors Meeting hosted by Sonny Merryman, Inc.

Home | About Us | Membership | Board | Partners | Forums | Sitemap | Contact Us

© 2008-2009 - All Copyrights Reserved